introduce yourself, it wont take long.

We're all more than just our Heart Conditions, so if you want to discuss last nights TV, your favourite sport, or just the price of fish, this is the place.

Moderators: Moderator6, Moderator2, Moderator5, Moderator1, Moderator3

Postby Laino86 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:42 pm

name: Stewart

job: checkout assistant tesco :(

type of chd: fallots tetrology

fav music: metal/rock/indie/blues/country anythin as long as its not rnb

fav movie: top gun

any questions?
When Everythings Made To Be Broken
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby Nigelonline » Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:27 pm

Name: Nigel Green
Age: 37
Occupation: Teacher
Type of CHD: Coarctation of the Aorta
Family: Live with partner
Fave Music: Pop, musicals, classical...all sorts!
Fave Food: anything well cooked and thought about.
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 4:54 pm
Location: Worcestershire/ South Warwickshire

Re: introduce yourself, it wont take long.

Postby Groovydudette » Fri Nov 24, 2006 7:34 pm

Name: Heather

Age: young teen

Lives: yes i think so lol in wiltshire which sucks!!

Occupation: student

Type of CHD? dilated cardiomyopathy and bradycardia they are very long names and i STILL don't know what they mean I found out i actually HAD heart condition at 7

Family: mum dad and an evil troll of an older bro called Craig

Fav Music: R&B and soul music

Fav Food: chocol8 like any other normal(ish) teen

Fav colour: aqua blue

Fav subject at school: Drama and art

Hobbies: Acting, dancing, running (even though i can't do a lot ) singing and being happy!!!!! Oh and hanging with my m8s obviously

Last edited by Groovydudette on Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cardiomyopathy and Bradycardia
pacemakers: 1994, 2000, 2006
and look i'm still smiling =>
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Wiltshire, England (W.Yorks all the way though)

Postby carrie » Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:19 pm

Hi Im new so here goes:

Name Carrie

Age 35

Lives Nr Birmingham

Heart Problems See below!!!

Occupation Student Midwife/Maternity Volunteer

Fav Food Everything that is bad for you!!!!!!!! haha

Fav Music Heart FM

Carrie xx
AVSD Repair 1978
3rd Degree Heart Block 1978
First Pacemaker 1978
9th Pacemaker 2006
Moderate regurgitation from Mitral Valve
Atrial Fibrillation 2003 + 2008
Cardioversion 2008 (Failed)
User avatar
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:44 pm
Location: West Midlands

Postby Becca » Sun Nov 26, 2006 1:05 am

Hiya am new too...

Name Becca

Age 21 (almost 22!!)

Lives London fro uni but from Devon

Heart Problems ASD secundum (repaired when I was 11 as I wasn't diagnosed until then), cleft mitral valve, repaired but then replaced as an emergency in the middle of the night (when I was 17). All ops at Bristol Childrens Hospital

Occupation Med Student

Fav Food Italian, chocolate, anything sweet in general

Fav Music Indie & all stuff they play on Virgin radio

Fav Sport Ice skating, Formula one, swimming, netball (which I play for uni), athletics

Becca xx[/b]
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 10:57 pm
Location: London

Postby vandav » Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:26 pm

Hi my nave is Vanessa I have been a member since about June this year so I thought it was about time for the formal introduction!

AGE: not in my 30s any more!


LIVES: Lancashire

FAMILY: Hubby, Daughter, 3 (Step) children 3 (Step) Grandsons. Oh and the Dog! (Toffee) also had some chickens which I have just rehomed due to house move. But hope to get some more in the spring.

FOOD: Just love it ,especially chocolate and red wine

MUSIC: Love that too... Clasical, rock, choral, folk just about anything.

HOBBYS: I will try anything once except absailing. (cant do that throwing myself off a cliff thing!) But love walking, boating, cookery, entertaining the family. Keeping active.

WORK: Between jobs just now. have just moved back to lancs from a remote island so still getting used to the speed of things here!
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: lancashire

Postby cherry » Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:58 am

Name: Alexa

Age 23 (almost 24)

Lives: Birmingham

Heart Problems: Ebsteins, wolf parkinsons, patent ductus arteriousis

Occupation: Psychology student and single mum and offender mentor

Fav Food. Chinese. Oh and lots of chocolate!!!!!!!!!!!

Fav Music: all sorts

Fav Sport: Kick boxing
Diagnosed with Ebsteins, Wolf Parkinsons, Patent ductus arteriosis. On Warfarin.
1996: Ablation
2006-07: Awaiting hole repair
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: West Midlands

Postby Leanne_S23 » Tue Dec 05, 2006 4:25 pm

Name: Leanne

Age 23

Lives: London

CHD: ASD (corrected at age 13), leaking mitral valve

Occupation: Careers Information Assistant

Fav Food: Italian, Chinese

Fav Music: Indie, Alternative

Hobbies: Gigs, Theatre, Reading
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 8:54 am
Location: London

Postby jose » Tue Dec 16, 2008 1:13 am

[b]Name:[/b] Jo-Anne Pottle

[b]Age:[/b] 26

[b]Lives:[/b]I live in Kings Lynn Norfolk

[b]Occupation:[/b] Housewife

[b]Type of CHD:[/b] Ebsteins anomaly, Wolff-parkinson white syndrome and atrial septal defect.

[b]Family:[/b] Married 3 years and 1 son whos now 2 yrs

[b]Fav Music:[/b] I like alsorts of music, watevas on at the time.

[b]Fav Food:[/b] I love a nice chinese but home cooked meals r the best especially mums sunday dinner.
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: kings lynn

Postby Skaliakbar » Sun Dec 21, 2008 8:26 pm

Name: Kulsoom

Age: now 25 turning 26 in January

Live: Rickmansworth now in Falkirk

CHD: congenital Complete Heart Block, 4 Implantation of Pacemaker now five

Single/ Attached: Still single :-)

Family: sister, brother, and mum and dad. I am the youngest...and of course extended family

Hobbies: Tv and Films, Socialising, reading, Talking, my new hobbies knitting and playing with my new phone :-)

Music: Asian and English Muzic

Food: Any thing nice

TV: Friends, Scrubs, X-factor , Doctor who, Heroses etc donot like xfactor anymore :-)

Colour: depends on my mood :-)
Last edited by Skaliakbar on Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:47 am
Location: Falkirk

Postby pamlibertine » Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:29 pm


Name: Pam

Lives: Lanarkshire Scotland

Occupation: CAD Operator

Type of CHD: TOF

Family: A huge one.

Fav Music: Indie, Rock, Northern Soul

Fav Food: Italian.

Fave Pastime: Going to gigs and spending time with my mates.
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:04 pm
Location: Lanarkshire

Postby SG » Tue Jan 06, 2009 3:17 pm


Name: Siobhan

Age: 20

Lives: Lewes, East Sussex

Occupation: Wine Production student/Part-time call centre lackey

Type of CHD? TOF (corrected), restricted valve, cause unknown.

Family: Nope, just parents, brother, sister and dog back at home!

Favourite Music:

Favourite Food: Indian, Chinese, French or Italian.
It's the beat.
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 10:34 pm
Location: Lewes, South England

Postby Sektor » Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:44 am

This should be a sticky! :D


Name: Jonathan Harris

Age: 17

Lives: Swansea, UK

Occupation: Student

Type of CHD: TGA - Transposition of the great arteries

Family: Mother and Father and 2 brothers. I am the only one with a Heart condition.

Fav Music: Nine Inch Nails and I love Alexisonfire.

Fav Food: Pop Tarts =P

Hobbies: I like to draw. And I love photography.

Ohh I plan to move to America soon ^^
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:02 am

Postby Craggless13 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:25 pm

OK here goes!

Name: Craig 'Craggless' Gardener

Age: 28

Lives: Bristol, UK

Occupation: Case manager in an insurance company and own my own business in promotion. Also a DJ in the city.

Type of CHD: To many names to list. More to follow!

Family: Mother, Father (they are seperated), my real brother lives with his Girlfriend and my mother is single and my dad is married with a kid. he also has 2 other kids which are my half brother/sister. my other brother sadly passed away when he was a few days old. i was the only odd one out!

Fav Music: Trance, EBM, Synthpop, Electro and 80s

Fav Food: Dont care really about food.

Hobbies: DJing, Cars, F1, Motor racing, pool/darts, clubbing, drinking, travelling (when i can get bloody insured!)
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Bristol


Postby Julie W » Wed Jul 29, 2009 2:01 am

Name: Julie Wells

Age: 37

Lives: Bushey, Hertfordshire

Occupation: Senior Biomedical Scientist, Royal Free Hospital, Hampstead (Often read the message boards when I'm oncall at night).

Type of CHD: Fallots

Family: Husband (David), Son, 10, Daughters 5 and 2 on Friday (Two Dalmations, one old cat and two guinea pigs)

Music: The Killers and Fleet Foxes

Food: Seafood and Italian
Waterston shunt 1973
TOF correction 1975 (inc ASD)
All by John Parker (National Heart Hospital)
Consultant: Prof Jane Somerville
Mum of 3
Julie W
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 4:29 pm
Location: Hertfordshire


Return to Non-heart Related Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests