introduce yourself, it wont take long.

We're all more than just our Heart Conditions, so if you want to discuss last nights TV, your favourite sport, or just the price of fish, this is the place.

Moderators: Moderator6, Moderator2, Moderator5, Moderator1, moderator7, Moderator3

introduce yourself, it wont take long.

Postby del smith » Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:45 am

As an old user of the old board an now a new user of this new board i thought it would be nice if everybody introduced themselves so we now who where talking to an where their from etc.
Ill start.

Name: Derek smith

Age: 26

Lives: Worcester

Occupation: Support worker / Hardcore Mc

Type of CHD? TGA - Transposition of the great arteries.
I am also the local contact for hereford and worcester.

Family: None as yet!?

Fav Music: Hardcore/Old Skool.

Fav Food: Indian or Chinese.

Anything else wants to add to this list then please go ahead.

*can we make this a sticky?*
Check my site for future bookings please.

TGA 78 (Senning)
Nothing else an still going strong!!
User avatar
del smith
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:32 am
Location: Worcester an everywhere

Postby louloulolly » Fri Oct 15, 2004 12:55 pm

Name: Louise McMillan
Age: 22
Lives: St Helens, Merseyside
Occupation: Student
Type of CHD: Coarctation of the Aorta
Family: I have only just got a boyfriend.
Fave Music: Dance and Pop
Fave Food: any food, i will eat anything that is put in front of me.
louloulolly
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: St Helens, Merseyside

Postby Michelle » Fri Oct 15, 2004 1:55 pm

Name: Michelle Walsh

Age: 32

Lives: Heywood, near Manchester

Occupation: Mum

Type of CHD: Complex Pulmonary Atresia, secondary Polycytheamia and a hole in my heart

Family: a 9 year old daughter

Fave Music: Rock

Fave Food: Chocolate and lots of it!!
Michelle
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 am
Location: Manchester

Postby Leanne » Fri Oct 15, 2004 3:52 pm

NAME: Leanne
AGE: 17...i so cant wait to be 18!!!
LIVES: Preston, Lancashire
TYPE OF CHD: Pulmonary Atresia, and VSD (no idea wot it is)
FAMILY: Don't ask long story
see below for other details
Last edited by Leanne on Mon Aug 07, 2006 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Leanne
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:19 pm
Location: Leeds

Postby Leanne » Fri Oct 15, 2004 3:54 pm

now i do
OCCUPATION: Student and Barmaid
FAVE MUSIC: Indie, Alternative, Rock
FAVE FOOD: Takeaway (coz cooking for myself just takes too long lol)
Last edited by Leanne on Mon Aug 07, 2006 11:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Leanne
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:19 pm
Location: Leeds

introduce yourself, it wont take long

Postby Louise » Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:59 pm

Name: Louise Caine

Age: 23

Lives: Bury, near Manchester

Occupation: Student Nurse (Paediatric)

Type of CHD? TGA - Transposition of the great arteries.
Corrected by Mustard procedure

Family: Bit too young for all that

Fav Music: Anything except heavy metal.

Fav Food: Too many to mention.

Haven't quite got the hang of this board yet so I have appeared under two names: Louise & Louise E!!
User avatar
Louise
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 5:48 pm
Location: Bury, Manchester

Postby rbbarbee » Wed Nov 17, 2004 1:16 pm

Name: Ruth Barbee

Age:28

Lives: Dry Prong, Louisiana, USA

Type of CHD: pulmonary atresia withVSD.
for Leeanne's benifit, what it means, is that I was missing the ascending pulmonary artery, the pulmonary valve and the ventricular septum.

Family: None yet, except for one brother, two sisters, a cat and a duck.

Favorite music: Big Band, Swing

Favorite food: pizza and ice cream

Occupation: 3rd year in college

It was really great to find another person with the same defect as myself.
rbbarbee
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 3:32 am
Location: Texas, USA

Postby HelenB » Sat Nov 20, 2004 9:49 am

Name HelenB
Age 36 :shock:
Lives Norwich
Occupation Youth Worker
Type of CHD Complex Pulmonary Atresia
Family Married to Rob. Mum to Eddie stillborn at 24 weeks in 2001, now looking for a surrogate
Music Rock/pop/indie ( 80's :oops: )
Food Anything veggie except sprouts :twisted:
Hobbies Music, Gardening, Football NCFC :)
HelenB
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 8:12 am
Location: Norwich

Postby Lucy GOSH » Tue Nov 23, 2004 2:07 pm

Name: Lucy

Age: 17

Lives: Kent

Occupation: A Levels student at the moment

Type of CHD? TGA - Transposition of the Great Arteries. I had the Switch operation at Great Ormond Street (hence the 'GOSH' in my username!)

Family: Parents, younger brother and sister.

Favourite Music: Scissor Sisters, The Darkness, Elton John, Queen, Blondie, Keane, Don McLean, Led Zep, loads...

Favourite Food: Most food!

Favourite films: 'Moulin Rouge', 'Hedwig And The Angry Inch', 'Life Of Brian', 'Trainspotting', 'This Is Spinal Tap' 8)
Lucy GOSH
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 9:08 am
Location: Kent

Postby laura » Thu Dec 02, 2004 9:31 am

Name: Laura

Age: 22

Lives: Currently in Newcastle, but 'home' is Dunstable, beds

Occupation: student (again)

Type of CHD: TGA- Sennings at Great Ormond Street in 1982 and homograft in 1988

Family: Mum, Dad and two Brothers

Fav Music: Mmm The Thrills, The Darkness, Scissor Sisters, Snow Patrol, Keane...you get the idea.

Fav Food: Too much to mention, though i am really looking forward to my Mums Christmas dinner!!!! :D
laura
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 9:12 am

Postby Lisa F » Thu Dec 02, 2004 1:44 pm

Name: Lisa Foster

Age: 35

Lives: Partington, Manchester

Occupation: Had to give up work due to CHD

Type of CHD: TGA- Palliative Switch 1976 at National Heart Hospital, London (first successful using own arteries) still have VSD

Family: Husband and three step-daughters

Fav Music: Robbie Williams, Travis, Stereophonics, Texas, Simply Red

Fav Footy Team: Man Utd. Husband is a Man City fan so big clashes in our house!!!
User avatar
Lisa F
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 2:12 pm
Location: Manchester, England

Postby james_R » Wed Dec 08, 2004 9:29 am

Name: James
Age: 24
Lives: North Herts
Occupation: RF Calibration Engineer
Type of CHD: complex TGA + others
Family: None as yet, looking for a nice girlfriend!
Fave Music: Clapton, BB King, Pink Floyd, Antonio Forcione, film music..too many to list!
Fave Food: Coliflower cheese sauce, home made Pizza, Spaghetti, a reasonable variety...
Fav Films: LOTR trilogy (prefer the book) Matrix films, Alien, First Contact, Blues Brothers, Sixth Sense, quite a few more I cant think of right now!
Hobbies: Acoustic guitar, music, tennis
Fav Tennis players: Lleyton Hewitt, Amalie Mauresmo, Andre Agassi, Justine Henine-Hardenne...
james_R
 

Postby sharpy » Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:07 am

Hello I am David, I am 35 years old.

I am drummer for The Pocket Gods, who can be found at
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/onemusic/un ... rtist=1702

The band are doing quite well and you might want to have alisten and rate us. It was amazing to be picked for the Radio one web site, after all I am no angry teenager anymore.

Work = I am a learning disabilities nurse.

Family = I have a beautiful Family, Fiona my gorgeous wife and Lewis my lovely little boy, who's 6.

Music = Love Tears for Fears, Genesis, Bowie, Radiohead, Paul Wellar, Stone Roses, all sorts.

Food. Pizza with any sort of meat on, the bigger the better, not healthy but the good stuff never is.

VSD with pulmonary band, just been told I now have pulmonary regurgitation and an enlarged left ventrical plus "wierd" pulmonary arteries so have to do a stress ecg and have an angiogram 6-8 weeks. Also have to have a valve replacement, possibly a pig valve!! I was shocked after being well for the last 30 years of my life.

Plus points: I have managed to quit smoking, quit alcohol, and never taken drugs.

Feeling the effects of my heart condition for the first time that I can remember in 35 busy years, and it is a real pI@@ER!
Last edited by sharpy on Sun Mar 06, 2005 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sharpy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 11:08 am
Location: huddersfield

Postby dogtanian » Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:04 pm

Name: dogtanian

Age: 28

Lives: london

Occupation: pt admin, pt student

Type of CHD? i'd have to check but from what i remember tga and some other stuff.....

Family: no, never ever ever thanks

Fav Music: indie/new wave/punk & anything ridiculously depressing - manics and joy division sum it up neatly

Fav Food: sushi

fave books: anything by george orwell or solzhenitsyn

fave films: usual suspects, taxi driver, apocalypse now, back to the future
***now i feel you've left me standing in a world that's so demanding***
dogtanian
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:44 am
Location: London UK

Postby jules007 » Sat Jan 22, 2005 11:48 pm

Name: Jules

Age: 40

Lives: Cambrigeshire

Occupation: PC Maintinance & repair (student)

Type of CHD: TGA, VSD,PH.

Family: Partner and three children 1boy 7yrs and twin girls 4yrs.

Fave Music: Bob Marley

Fave Food:Good old Mushroom biryani.
User avatar
jules007
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 11:33 pm
Location: Peterborough ( Nasty place!)

Next

Return to Non-heart Related Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron