Frustrated & losing hope.

A place for GUCH Patients and their families to exchange experiences and gain support. So please feel free to ask any questions you may have.

Moderators: Moderator6, Moderator2, Moderator5, Moderator1, moderator7, Moderator3

Frustrated & losing hope.

Postby Dani08 » Thu Aug 28, 2014 8:02 am

Hi, I'm new to this message board, I'm 31 and live in Australia and sorry in advance for my life story. :oops:
I was never really told the technical names for what is wrong with me so I will just tell you what I know. I was born with the left two chambers of my heart only, the doctors didn't think I would make it and told my mother I would be dead in 3 days. When that didn't happen at 11 months old they decided to put a shunt in between my heart and lungs, and then at age 5 I had a Fontan repair. Everything had been going fairly well for me except usual hospital trips.

I had my appendix out in 2005 and as far as I'm concerned the doctors did something wrong, my problems started there. They left me in the emergency room for at least 14 hours in pain, until my appendix perforated and then they finally operated, but ever since then my stomach has never been right. I found out I had two brain aneurysms in 2008 and had to have surgery to coil them.